2 a.m. knows me best

I love you so much and I am extremely happy that you love me too. Even though I will always feel sorry for throwing myself out there to you and pouring my heart and eyes out to you that one late night, I am actually very grateful that it happened. I am really happy that I can be both vulnerable and safe at the same time when it comes to you. I don’t have to have my guard up or anything. You know me well. I am both fierce and tender at the same time, and you work so well with that. You hear every single thing my mind screams without me having to say a word and you don’t runaway. You don’t shut me up. You don’t belittle them. You take the screams and you caress them. You caress me. You soothe me. I am able to think more clearly. I smile bigger, laugh louder, and radiate brighter beams of light, because you have helped me. Being in a relationship with you has been such a lovely experience thus far and I am beyond excited for what’s to come. You’re like my knight in shining armor but like a badass version… lol. As usual, that was better in my head. I love how life works when I am with you. How I get so into you and into taking better care of myself and being happy, that I actually forget about my phone, or the time. I love the fact that time becomes an irrelevant concept that gets drowned out by all the laughter, lost beneath the tender kisses, and vanishes underneath our tent. It’s a good feeling physically being a kajillion miles away from you and yet mentally and emotionally being right there with you in everything. Don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait for the whole long distance thing to be over, but I do love how much it has taught me about myself and about you. & it’s cool. They say patience is a virtue, so I shall continue to remain patient. In 81 days I will be up at 2 a.m. in the morning like tonight, and instead of seeing an open blank page to type on my laptop, I’ll see you. You’ll no longer be miles away. 81 days

About _AWildDreamer_

A Philocalist
This entry was posted in Personal, Relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to me!!!

